Drew Wachtman Perez Morris Headshot



D | (614) 396-3812

O | (614) 431-1500

8000 Ravine’s Edge Court

Suite 300

Columbus, Ohio 43235



Business Litigation

General Liability Defense


National Coordinating Counsel Consultation

Motor Vehicle Liability



Capital University Law School, magna cum laude, Juris Doctor, 1994

Capital University, cum laude, Bachelor of Arts, 1990

Andrew D. Wachtman


Andrew “Drew” Wachtman joined Perez Morris in 1998. His primary focus is business litigation and general liability insurance matters. He also counsel clients on a wide variety of enterprise-wide risk management issues.

Drew has substantial first chair jury trial and appellate experience, as well as frequent experience with business formation transactions. His extensive litigation experience enables him to practice widely throughout the Ohio courts.

Prior to joining Perez Morris, Drew focused his practice on business litigation and insurance defense. He also served as associate general counsel for a major corporation. Before entering private practice, Drew served as a legal intern for Chief Justice Thomas Moyer of the Ohio Supreme Court and for the Ohio Secretary of State, Corporation Division.

Drew and his wife are the proud parents of three daughters.



Ohio, 1994

  • United States District Court, Southern District of Ohio
  • United States District Court, Northern District of Ohio


Memberships & Affiliations



  • Res Ipsa Loquitor: How Plaintiffs Try to Use It and What Facts Can Help Defeat Them, NRRDA Lighthouse Seminar, 2018
  • Don’t Give Up on Summary Judgment Proceedings in Premises Liability Situations, Perez Morris, LLC, 2019
  • The EU Commission de Havilland Decision: Potential Problems in European Community Merger Control are Realized, Law Review, 1992


Awards & Recognition

  • Capital University Law School
    • Law Review, Articles Director
    • Order of the Curia, Member
  • Capital University
    • Student Paper Competition; topic, consumption taxes; second place award from the Ohio Association of Economists and Political Scientists, 1990